Fire alarm system inspections

  • The only way to ensure your fire alarm system works properly when needed is to have it inspected, tested and serviced by experts. This is why inspections are mandated by law and insurance companies reject claims without proof of annual inspections.
     

  •  

    In addition to avoiding possible false alarm costs due to faulty systems, regular inspections also limit your liability for injuries sustained by tenants, employees or guests of your business during a fire.

service-alarme-incendie-1.jpg

Did you know that there are several rules and standards that govern fire safety and that there are different types of inspections such as: ULC-S536 and ULC-S537 as well as the ULC-S524 standard which is the standard on the installation of fire alarm systems.

The ULC-S536 inspection consists of checking the components of the fire alarm system in place.

The ULC-S537 inspection consists of verifying a new installation according to the latest standards in force.

Be aware that the devices detect the presence of smoke, abnormal heat increase and water flows in sprinkler systems. If any of these signs occur, the fire alarm panel will sound bells or horns to warn building occupants to evacuate.

Our job is to install, maintain and inspect your fire alarm systems to ensure they are working properly. We also offer upgrading and adding equipment according to current standards.

When we carry out an inspection, we carry out:

  • Checking the fire alarm panel

  • Verification of all detection points

  • Verification of all signaling points

  • Battery check

  • A detailed report

  • A certification, if everything is in conformity as well as the issuance of the certificate of conformity.

Inspections de système alarme incendie

  • La seule façon de vous assurer que votre système d’alarme-incendie fonctionne correctement lorsque nécessaire est en le faisant inspecter, tester et entretenir par des experts. C’est pourquoi les inspections sont prescrites par la loi et les compagnies d’assurance rejettent les réclamations sans preuve d’inspections annuelles.
     

  •  

    En plus d’éviter les possibles frais liés aux fausses alarmes en raison de systèmes défectueux, les inspections régulières limitent également votre responsabilité en cas de blessures subies par des locataires, employés ou invités de votre entreprise lors d’un incendie.

service-alarme-incendie-1.jpg

Saviez-vous qu’il existe plusieurs règles et normes qui régissent la sécurité-incendie et qu’il existe différents types d’inspections telles que: ULC-S536 et ULC-S537 ainsi que la norme ULC-S524 qui est la norme sur l’installation des réseaux avertisseurs d’incendie.

L’inspection ULC-S536 consiste à vérifier les composantes du système d’alarme-incendie en place.

L’inspection ULC-S537 consiste à vérifier une nouvelle installation et ce, selon les dernières normes en vigueur.

Sachez que les dispositifs détectent la présence de fumée, l’augmentation anormale de chaleur et les débits d’eau dans les systèmes de gicleurs. Si l’un de ces indices se manifeste, le panneau d’alarme-incendie fera déclencher les cloches ou les klaxons afin de prévenir les occupants du bâtiment qu’ils doivent évacuer les lieux.

Notre travail consiste à installer, entretenir et inspecter vos systèmes d’alarme-incendie afin de s’assurer de leur bon fonctionnement. Nous offrons aussi la mise aux normes et l’ajout d’équipement selon les normes en vigueur.

Lorsque nous procédons à une inspection, nous effectuons :

  • La vérification du panneau d’alarme-incendie

  • La vérification de tous les points de détections

  • La vérification de tous les points de signalisation

  • La vérification des piles

  • Un rapport détaillé

  • Une certification, si le tout est conforme ainsi que l`émission du certificat de conformité.